I Should Win A Pulitzer Prize For The Following Phrase: Sticks And Stones May Break My Bones, But Worms Can Never Hurt Me

Raoul Eiseman
3 min readOct 10, 2020

What a silly person you are to help me win the Pulitzer Prize by reading the headline and deciding to read my worms. Please don’t stop reading as there is an important message coming up that you should remember for the rest of your life that will be passed to future generations.

I have spent a lifetime researching the difference between words and worms and it is much more than changing one letter. My work has included telling my parents I am too sick to go to school and calling in sick to work to keep my studies from going forward. I have looked at them under a microscope and used extreme temperatures in the oven and freezer and the differences always stayed the same. I finally came to the unmistakable conclusion that they are the same words because they both came from the same Latin derivative and in fact the Greeks and Egyptians used them interchangeability. It is only in the last one thousand years that they have become two different meanings. I will give you an example:

The worms you are reading on this page have a hidden meaning that only the most intelligent of you will be able to decipher.

Don’t be surprised that some of you see the worm as words and some don’t see words. It depends on your genetic differences because Mother Nature has given some of us gifted people the ability to interchange them like our ancestors over a thousand years ago. You…

--

--